Frankie and Benny’s Gluten Free Menu

I used to really struggle at Frankie and Benny’s, the only option seemed to be a steak with a jacket potato. My friends all love it there though so I was so pleased when they recently launched their Gluten Free menu. The first thing I noticed about it was the amount of choice it had. 4 starters, 10 main courses and 4 deserts. And not only that but it had vegetarian options too which is something that I think is lacking elsewhere! When I visited the other day I first looked at the ordinary menu as I had already looked at the gluten free menu online, interestingly though some of the things on the GF menu are not available on their general menu. I asked for the gluten free menu which was found immediately at the front desk and bought over. I didn’t think I could handle 3 courses so I ordered an omelette with jacket potato and decided to leave room for desert!

I really love omelette, but the other options all look nice too. Trying to eat less meat, the options were omelette, which had peppers, onion, mushroom and three cheeses, or a goats cheese and Mediterranean vegetable risotto which I hope to try next time! The omelette was lovely, it came slightly after everyone else’s food and they explained this is because they used all new pans and utensils, and it was not very long to wait just a minute or two. The jacket potato I was worried about because they can be quite hard and they never seem to give you butter, but this potato was lovely, soft and had butter in it, with a little bit of cheese on the salad.

Omelette

For desert I went for the fruit dippers, this was also not on the normal menu and a friend of mine actually went for this option too because she saw it on my menu. I did enjoy it especially the banana and strawberries and the chocolate fudge dip. I ate a bit of pineapple but it really hurts my mouth so I didn’t have much. I was quite full so it was a nice light desert to have!

Fruit Dippers

Overall I really enjoyed it, the food was lovely, the staff helpful and it didn’t feel like any trouble at all.

Menu

Leave a comment