Caffè Nero- Chicken and Pesto roll

image

Really like this gluten free chicken salad and pesto Genius seeded roll from Caffè Nero! Maybe my favourite shop bought sandwich so far. It is £3.50 compared to the £2.95 ‘normal’ sandwiches which is a bit disappointing. I know gf bread costs more but I can’t imagine any sandwich costs more than about 50p to make so I’m sure it doesn’t need to!

I also like the Starbucks and Sainsbury ones. Waitrose used to do sandwiches but they seem to have disappeared from the one near me. I think the only one I haven’t liked is Marks and Spencers, I just for some reason really don’t like the taste or texture of their bread. (I tried one quite a while ago so I’m not sure if it’s changed)

Leave a Reply

